Bike shopping; oh, and I moved
Nov. 2nd, 2008 07:11 pmBit of a thought: is there anyone who will be in Portland on Thursday afternoon 2:15ish with a car, who is interested in bicycle shopping? It'll be a bit of a pain in the tuchus to get to Clever Cycles, home of Dutch upright-riding-position street bicycles and wool knickers, on public transit... But on the other hand, since I'd actually be hopefully test-riding bikes etc it wouldn't do much good to help me out just because of my inherent lovability. I carefully maintain my lovability by not making people wait around for me while I ponder the 43% blue versus the 46% teal. Thus, just throwing this out there in case someone is an actual bike-interested person...
Um... Oh, did you all know that I moved? Yeah, last week. I'm in a place of my own. Nice little house behind another house, with its own fenced-in area all around; big concrete patio for parking, big shed I can put my car in with space to spare...
( More about it )
But anyway, I've been pretty goddamned stressed, what with volunteering for the election, packing, moving, unpacking, and ACNW coming up. And it's party season. I could name what I've done every single night for these three weeks. And that's where I've been. Looking up and forward.
Um... Oh, did you all know that I moved? Yeah, last week. I'm in a place of my own. Nice little house behind another house, with its own fenced-in area all around; big concrete patio for parking, big shed I can put my car in with space to spare...
( More about it )
But anyway, I've been pretty goddamned stressed, what with volunteering for the election, packing, moving, unpacking, and ACNW coming up. And it's party season. I could name what I've done every single night for these three weeks. And that's where I've been. Looking up and forward.